Fachgruppe: Katalysatoren und Elektrokatalysatoren

Die Juniorprofessur für Katalysatoren und Elektrokatalysatoren gehört zur Graduate School of Excellence Energy Science and Engineering (ESE) und ist den Fachbereichen 11 (Material- und Geowissenschaften) und 07 (Chemie) zugeordnet.

Im Mittelpunkt der Forschung steht die Entwicklung neuer Katalysatoren für die Brennstoffzellenanwendung oder allg. zur Energiegewinnung. Die Fachgruppe EKAT ist Mitglied bei dem Profilbereich Energiesysteme der Zukunft (Future Energy Systems) und bei dem Profilbereich Vom Produkt zur Materialinnovation (From Material to Product Innovation).


  • 21.08.2018


    680th Wilhelm and Else Heraeus Seminar on „Materials Development for Automotive Propulsion“

    We are delighted to announce the interdisciplinary WE Heraeus Meeting on “Materials Development in Automotive Propulsion” to be held in the Physikzentrum Bad Honnef from Sunday, Oct 14th to Wednesday, Oct 17th. The deadline for abstract submission is extended to Sept 1st! More information can be found here.

  • 17.08.2018


    ChemCup 2018

    The team of EKAT participated for the second time in the annual ChemCup and made it to the semifinals!

  • 01.06.2018


    Source: Chuck Henager

    CIMTEC – great conference with a lot of nice people, in beautiful Perugia, Italy.

  • 01.06.2018


    Congratulations to Ioanna! She will receive one of the TU Bridging grants in order to write her own proposal!

  • 01.06.2018


    Congratulations to Humera Khatoon Siddiqui from Indian Institute of Technology(IIT), Kanpur! Coming from the group of Prof. Kamal K. Kar, she will receive a DAAD scholarship to perform the experimental part of her MSc thesis studies in our group from September onwards!

  • 01.06.2018


    Congratulations to Carolin! She will receive a scholarship from the Stiftung Industrieforschung for a Masterthesis project

  • 01.05.2018


    Congratulation to Alish! His second first-author paper got just accepted in Chemistry a European Journal.

  • 01.04.2018


    First round of evaluation for the BMBF Young Research Group with participation of the PTJ, Umicore and Jean-Pol Dodelet.

  • 01.01.2018


    We were obviously busy with paper writing. Just within one month 4 publications were accepted! Congratulations to Stephan and Arne for their first accepted first-author publication!

  • 15.11.2017


    Welcome back! Ioanna Martinaiou

    Welcome Safaa Alkhagani